| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Can you fall asleep with a panic switch?" Silversun Pickups Panic Switch
2009-09-28, 9:16 p.m.

So I've written, finished, tabbed and recorded another song. I have yet to edit it. It's always at this part that I just don't want to do anymore, which of course takes me a step away from posting any more songs. I just can never GET it, I can never make others hear what I hear in my head, and what I feel in my hands, and my throat. There's this continuous flow that I want, that I can FEEL. For example, when you play the violin, you can change 3 or four notes on one stroke of the bow, before you pull it the other way. It's called a slur (common to most instruments, including the guitar)but it just doesn't feel the same. I think with some reverb and echoing on an amplifier I can achieve at least a little bit more of that. My next purchase is definitely an electric guitar. I've got a decent editing program, and I know where I can get free drum loops, so maybe an electric guitar will take me a step closer to where I need to be.
Anyways, Voodoo fest is going to be in town end of October, yay. Silversun pickups will be there, I'm hoping they do an after show of some sort, because I will not be attending Voodoo. Enjoy.


|