| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Two little boys were lost in the mountains above the town, the father went out hunting the boys had stayed behind. While mother tended to her chores they wandered from her side" Jacobs Dream Allison Kraus
2009-09-27, 3:57 p.m.

Movie review!
My Own Private Idaho

So early this week I purchased My Own Private Idaho on Amazon. I'd seen it already, but each time I saw it I'd watched it on the computer, and it's hard to get the full effect of a movie for me without my big purple couch, my purple pillows and my brown cotton blanket. So I bought it, and it came in early this morning. After I came home from studying I decided to watch it. It's a Gus Van Sant, so a lazy movie to match the end of a lazy week. I absolutely love that movie for many reasons, but one of main reasons I love it is the way the two primary characters are developed. Scotty, played by Keanu reeves, and Mike, played by River Phoenix. They represent these two halves of the same person, or two halves of a choice. Needless to say, I cried for a good part of the movie, and now am probably set on the feeling depressed-ness for the next week, but it was definitely worth it. It's an amazing movie. I'll just have to be more careful when I watch it next time.

One of the songs from the soundtrack caught my ear

|