| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I told you why we just can't make it, I want you still but just can't take it" The Ramones
2009-03-05, 5:40 p.m.

"But I told you why we just can't make it I want you still but just can't take it
The time has come . . . someone has to pay the price"

From "Here today, gone tomorrow" by The Ramones

I wonder if he still thinks about me a tiny bit, every now and then, maybe there's something that reminds him of me.
I fell and I fell HARD. That's how it happens when you meet someone who tears you wide open and reads your innards for whispers of the future like a medieval witch might read the innards of a ferret. A person who reads your heart like they wrote it, and you're just along for the ride.

Here's how I dealt with it- I left it alone. Like the Ramones would so tragically put it, "Here today, gone tomorrow."

It isn't easy, but when I know I can't have something, I've found it easier to leave well enough alone, and just appreciate what you do have.

There might be something better that comes along tomorrow. . . just be ready in case tomorrow is a long time coming.

|