| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Well as i lay here shiver lookin blue" Modest Mouse
2007-08-12, 10:10 p.m.

Hello. Much love to all you beautiful people. Alright, so, my top four men. Like, not just because they're hot, but because they're quirky hot. The kind of hot you can live with forever, not just put up on a poster kind of hot. Ya know?

1) Kieran Culkin
2) Michael Pitt
3) Justin Long (Mmmm. Dreamland, Idiocracy, Accepted (which was a eh movie), Genius . . . he's in a lot).
4) Jeff of course.


I went shopping today! I got slacks. The kind of slacks you wear to nice places you know? I'm going to have to look buisness casual for that damn convention. I really am excited about going, and learning, etc. but EW nice clothes. If I get dressed up I want to get ALL dressed up. Prom dressed up. Not half dressed up, half dressed down. That's no fun.
The shopping was cool. The COOLEST part was when I went to Macy's and started chattin it up with the lady behind the counter. I told her I just paid tuition and I'm broke, hence making good use of Macy's awesome 9.99 rack.
She told me how her daughter is just finishing up college, working for some congressman, etc. and I shower her daughter with praises, and then she looks me in the eye, looks to both sides of us (think me sherlok holmes extracting deep dark secret from informant), and brings her eyes back to mine.
"Let me help you out" she says, slyly running her hand into a drawer under the modern day cash register, which is more computer than anything else.
She then proceeds to type in some numbers, and rings up a bar code.
Magically, 10 dollars has been discounted from my purchase!! Broke college student status PAYING OFF!!

I end up paying $20 for TWO pairs of pants, and TWO amazing shirts, and a camasol. I thought I was going to pay at least 60 dollars for everything, found out it was all 50 percent off to begin with which made me happy, AND THEN I GET ANOTHER 10 DOLLARS OFF!!!!

I had an amazing day. There is NOTHING as absolutley sweet as getting two outfits for practically nothing. *sigh* I am happy and satisfied with life at this point, so I go and make a hair appointment. I signed up to be a hair model, so that I could have my hair cut for free, but my hair was down to my waist, and just bugging me to no end, so i decided to just go get a cheap haircut. 12 dollars to hack off half my locks. I was incredibly nervous, but guess what! It looks GOOODD! Way good. It's shoulder length, wavy as ever, and layered. I like. Me enjoy thoroughly.

Kisses!
- Reen p.s. did i already post about my GRE score? p.s.s. Orchid_tears speaks! Ah, and how I love to hear! Keep it up.

|