| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I am stronger than I appear, enough to walk from want if it ain't need" Suheir Hammad
2010-02-25, 6:02 p.m.

So I want a feather tattoo. Just a really simple, black feather. But I still want my arabic word as well. Maybe I can put my feather where I would have put my phoenix? Or maybe I can just get the feather, and worry about the lettering later, or vis versa. I don't know, all I know is that I'm getting anxious and I want my tattoo yesterday. However, I am glad Kalyn's making me wait. It allows me to develop my ideas better, allows them to ferment properly and all that. For example, now I'm not so sure about the phoenix. I would actually just prefer a single feather. And I actually don't know that I want them together, however I don't know where I would put either one. I still want one on my shoulder blade, maybe I can put the feather on my thigh, or on my rib cage. Requires a bit more thought. Placement wise, finding a way to incorporate the two ideas would be best.

Choices choices choices.

So I've decided Zaatar Diva is like my bible. Seriously, I keep it by my bible, I read it more often than my bible, I think about some of the themes more often than I think about themes in the bible, I take it with me pretty much everywhere when I travel, usually read at least one poem before going to bed.

|