| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I will miss your heart so tender" Cat Power
2010-02-19, 11:04 p.m.

It's that time of the year again- fresh meat arriving in the Tulane University Department of Psychology. All those sharply dressed, sweaty graduate applicants asking pesky questions that make all of us feel proud of the great things in our program, and defensive about the things we normally complain about. And of course raging about the Friday night happy hours that usually happen at Kooter Browns, and which we rarely go to. Ah February- the month of Mardi Gras, Ferris Wheel Day, Black History Month . . . and interviewee's constantly sucking up and hanging on to your every word. I love with they walk around all jittery, jumping at the sound of their own voices and laughing at every jokes we make . . . almost especially at the ones that just aren't at all funny. Lord, today has absolutely been one of the longest days in my entire life. I was in meetings from 8:00 this morning till 4. At 4 I reviewed a poster with a friend, then was picked up at 5 by another friend to go to the animal shelter I work at and help her and her fiance pick a dog. They chose Birmingham, one of my favorite dogs in the entire shelter. Then I get home, sit for 20 minutes, before leaving to see Wolfman, which was mediocre but still incredibly entertaining- that however might have been for reasons other than the movie itself. Let's just say the movie lent itself to A LOT of ridicule. And the main female character?? AWFUL. So just O-M-G awful. Now I'm so tired I can't sleep.
What a Friday *sigh*
It's good to be busy though. I kind of missed having a flurry of concrete, tangible things to do.

|