| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Come together cause I understand just who you really are now, baby" Little Sister, Queens of the Stone Age
2010-02-16, 1:55 p.m.

Minus about an hour, I slept from 9:00pm yesterday till 12 in the afternoon today. I woke up still wanting to sleep. I checked my email and noticed an article my friend sent me (the one I posted on that earlier entry today)and decided to go for a run. Didn't run for long, just about 30 min, but I was excited by some of the sights I saw on this new route. You can live in a city forever and still never know all its secrets. The entire route was these small, run down roads lined with million dollar homes, some looked kept, some run down, all painted a million different colors and touting saints symbolism in a million different ways, and the usual million signs endorsing this candidate or this candidate for this useless position or this useless position. Among them I noticed a dude with a rather unfamiliar last name. Poor bastard. New Orleans is a city rife with nepotism- if you ain't one of 'em you ain't gettin elected. I guess if he has enough cash he can buy everyone out.

Off to work, so I leave all of you with a bit of my playlist today. Nothing too special, in fact I'm pretty sure I've posted all these at one point or another;


|