| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I don't want assimilation I just wanna blow shit up" The Kominas
2010-01-19, 9:49 p.m.

You would think the way we talked in class today that we were going to solve all of the worlds problems in 2 hours. While I think rousting out the polemic stance human's (especially grad students) generally posses over ontological matters is one way to run a more arousing 3 hr class (sarcasm). . . waste of time. That's the sort of thing I can do over a beer in a back alley hole in the wall- a more casual forum where articulation of thoughts aren't hedged in big words repeated several times, in sentences saying the same thing just structured differently. I'm just annoyed, when I get annoyed I ruffle feathers. Enough feather ruffling for now. It was good information overall. I really was just very tired is all. So I added a new myspace song, and then took it off again, but now it's readded. . .

It isnt at all edited well, the volume when rendered was too loud, but I just love love love this song. It was inspired by a book I was reading, where one of the main characters in the book came from a family that rules a kingdom constantly in winter. One of those family members is a bastard son who chooses a life of solitude in a sense, or trades in love for honor and duty. This song was inspired by him. I'll probably reedit in a couple days and repost. The recordings I spliced together are off to me for some reason. I'll eventually figure it out. I soo want to put drums to the song, and a second guitar, but that would require a band, or expensive software to emulate a band. Eventually . . .

Also, SOO excited for this movie. Book is really cool.

|