| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

-
2010-01-06, 11:51 p.m.

Finally back in New Orleans- home of the funky and quaint. The second I hit my first pot hole of my insanely long trip today, I knew I was back in good old NOLA.

Overall my trip to Austin this time was a bit strained, BUT produced some really good music. One of the songs I'm really excited about I've recorded and have been editing for the past few hours. However my editing program keeps shutting down on me, and I'm too tired to deal with it right now. Therefore, I will be finishing editing tomorrow and post it on myspace.

Also very happy to be alive today. My brakes stopped working in Houston, and using my super powers and gods good grace I was able to veer the car safely to a gas station. Filled it with brake fluid, still wouldn't work, and then had to take it to a mechanic. I called my dad and started telling him what was going on in arabic when the mechanic chimed in- turned out he was Palestinian as well so I got a decent discount on the service, and was quickly able to get my car back into working order. All in all I was traveling from 7am to 9:30 pm today. Thanks to all those who kept me company, especially fedora who spent a good 4 hours on the phone with me today. I can honestly say that is the longest I've EVER spent on a phone before.

And to my sister for entertaining me while in Houston, and for letting me play on her piano and sing ridiculous made up songs really loudly in her house. You're a saint.

So good to be back!

Much love.

|