| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Jeremy spoke in class today, try to forget this, try to erase this, from the blackboard" Pearl Jam, Jeremy
2009-11-15, 11:25 p.m.

I'm a writer. Most times I feel like there's this person inside me and what you can see on the outside has nothing to do with this person on the inside. Of course that a product of my reeling in dissociative tendencies, but it's also because I just express myself better on paper. It's a story I can weave any way that I want to whether it's a scientific one, an informative, or a story of pleasure- or pain.

But what this also means is that I have less desire to express myself otherwise. Why would I want meaningless conversation when I could spend hours writing about something meaningful? I have no need to share things verbally with others (not that I'm not talkative, god knows I am), but why suffer others when I can just play it all out with a pen and paper, any way I want it.

Of course this makes me incredibly broody. Its a terrible characteristic. People constantly think that I'm dark and intense. That's fine, but really it has nothing to do with that- I just think better on paper than out loud.

|