| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"If you could only see the way she love me" Tonic
2009-10-18, 10:53 a.m.

Went to Neutral Ground to chill straight after the airport yesterday. First act was a friend of Kalyn's (well, her boss' wife) the second act was John Earl who covered TWO of my all time favorite songs "If you could only see" by Tonic, and "Crazy" by seal (alanis m. also has a great cover of that song).
I bought his CD (all proceeds went to charity! Great night at our local co-op coffee shop!) and it's alright. Covers they did last night were beyond amazing.
And then-
Craig Paddock came in. The first time I ever saw him was in the first couple of months I was in NOLA. I was wearing the same jacket I was wearing yesterday night. Craig comes on, I hear one song, and I'm like dear god, Jeff Buckley has come back to life. Wtf.
The man is very talented, and channels JB almost to the T. It's scary. Anyways, so months later I go to that JB tribute event, and well, guess who's playing. Craig Paddock.
And then yesterday night. Again with the Paddock.

It's just such a weird series of events. I love listening to him though. I've never sat through a whole set because for some reason every time I hear him play, I've been at whatever venue for several hours already, and am too tired to sit through another set.

Voodoo fest not this weekend, but the next!! $75 bucks, but I'm gonna do it. Ween, Silversun Pickups and Eminem, all in one night. AWESOME!

(Couldn't find Seals Crazy, but here's the tonic song. Pretty sure I posted it once before).


|