| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Feel it comin' in the air, and the screams from everywhere, I'm addicted to the care, It's a dangerous love affair. Can't be scared when it goes down, got a problem tell me now" Run This Town Tonight
2009-10-12, 11:08 p.m.

Text is making me cross-eyed, number and letters blurring together as I try to piece apart a personal theory of the potential a school has as a part of a community, what education means, and the statistics you use to evaluate an arbitrary truth. The more I read, the more I learn, the more my mind opens to reality, the more I feel a part of a revolution, a push towards a 21st century revolution against 20th century, 19th century, 18th century ideas. New Orleans is being swallowed whole by gilded, armored pigs who squeal so loud they can't hear the slaughter coming. And we're not the only ones. People are sick of it here, they're sick of it across this country, across this planet. Things are stirring my friends, and it is amazing to watch. It's so invigorating, and like a true nerd, I feel it every time I crack open a book, every time I question, and requestion, and reevalute.
Finals time and midterms always rile me up like this because all you do for weeks on end is think, and think some more. No time for the mind numbing blindness of 'free time.'



And a fun song I heard today while studying-
I'm not sure what the video here is all about, but the song is fun (dont really know where else I can get it from to embed it here)

|