| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Informer, you know say daddy me snow me blame, a licky boom boom down" Informer- Snow
2009-09-26, 12:09 a.m.

I saw "The Informant!" tonight. It was so incredibly strange in so many ways. The movie was just awkward (which was the point) so it was a bit painful to watch. I really enjoyed it however. It didn't make me reel with amazement or anything, but it was generally funny in a "did that just really happen?" kind of way. Matt Damon did a wonderful job. I suggest either seeing this with a large group of people so you can all quote lines back at each other afterward, or wait till it comes out on DVD and watch it in the comfort of your own home so you can get up and do stuff when it gets boring (the end drags a bit).

Best quote in the movie?
"Polar bears cover their noses before they pounce on a seal. How do polar bears know their noses are black? Did they look in the water one day, see their reflection and say, "Man, I'd be invisible if it wasn't for that thing." And cool article for the day: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/howaboutthat/6229243/Million-to-one-apple-is-half-red-half-green.html

|