| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

Screw the public option . . . let's go Swiss!
2009-09-17, 1:53 p.m.

http://politifact.com/truth-o-meter/statements/2009/sep/09/matt-miller/analyst-says-netherlands-switzerland-achieve-unive/

I actually really like that idea. It will create a 'public option' but force insurance companies to provide that option.

The basic package still exists, there's no competition on the basic package, and no profit made on these basic packages. The profit is then made by the insurance companies in the 'extras' that they sell. Eliminates the need for so much extra bureaucracy and at the same time provides affordable coverage options for everyone. I'm definitely going to have to stew on this one a bit more. Can't right now, leaving town in about 1 hr. So when I get back. I also have a very steamy blog entry to write about the big V word. I read this Elle article talking about how for virgins ignorance is bliss ... couldn't agree more. That's pretty much my driving mentality. So stay tuned!

|