| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"My baby's on the level, I try to read her mind, she's on the straight and narrow, I'm guessing all the time"
2009-05-17, 12:40 a.m.

I read Snuff by Chuck Palahnuik today. It was disgusting, much like the short story in Haunted that has crossed the mires of the internet and elicited world wide disgust. I tried to enjoy it, but really I didnt. I don't like things that are gross. I don't like feet, things that smell bad, or things that look dirty. I like things that are presentable, things that have good face, even if it's a facade.I like pretense and ceremonial greetings, and I like things that smell nice. I like close toed shoes. I dont like loud burps.

I have this friend at school who has on numerous occasions told me she just can't figure me out. I'm a vegetarian, and rather right field when it comes to structure and order, but I prefer beer to other drinks and listen to rock music.
I'm glad I can still keep people on their toes. While I like the aforementioned, I also love 90's actions flicks, I like gore, I love dark comedies, don't generally like chick flicks, and I don't like wine. I love appalachian music (currently on a sean hayes kick) and I also love rock music. I have a terrible time remembering the names of songs, and the artists names, but I know the scientific names of a good number of vegetables and can hum a song pretty much perfectly after listening to it once.

All this to say- I may act more like I'm 32 rather than 22, and I may seem pretentious. But things are often different than what they seem. Someday someone will notice, and then I'll have my own Yimou Zhang movie. And a best selling novel. I'll sign it for you if you ask nicely. It'll be worth millions one day.


Level by The Raconteurs
" My baby's on the level
I try to read her mind
She's on the straight and narrow
I'm guessing all the time

But I can't see the road
If I'm looking at the signs
I'm carrying a load
And stepping out of line

My baby's on the level
And I try to read her mind
She's on the straight and narrow
And I'm guessing all the time

Oh well how can I see the road
If I'm looking at the signs
I'm carrying a load
And stepping out of line"

|