| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

I hate facebook
2008-07-05, 10:04 p.m.

I hate facebook, and I hate social networking period. Why? Because I'm a retard, that's why. I don't want to put the effort into keeping in touch with everyone, because I seriously barely have time to friggin take a shower, much less write on everyone's stupid wall. But at the same time I MISS everyone!!! I really miss all my friends and I want to have a going away party, but Im not throwing one for myself, that's for sure. I think I might wait till I get to New Orleans, and have a house warming party and just have everyone come meet me there!! BTW, Leno, I got plates, but they're like good plates, and it's only a set for four. I think it comes with wine glasses too.

I have to apologize for not updating sooner. I've had family over the past 3 weeks, and I was in chicago for a few days, and actually just got back from Houston, and I'll be leaving again soon for New Orleans to go apartment shopping. KALYN GOT A JOB!!!!! So she's OFFICIALLY going to be my house mate. YEAAAHHH. I love the fact that she's even brave enough to do that. TO make that leap to a city that she barely even knows about. She literally could live anywhere in the U.S. she wants, the world for that matter, and she chose New Orleans, and we're gonna live together!!!

I'm hoping in N.O. I'll get to turn over a new leaf, and now that I'll probably have tons more time, I can be more sociable and open and fun loving. My sister took me out the other night, and at 10:00, with a rasberry vodka, some Irish cream desert drink called 5th avenue, and a cosmopolitan sloshing around in my stomach I was in my hotel room with Rhania, sprawled across the bed watching some John Travolta movie, and was asleep by one, DESPITE the fact that just downstairs in the hotel lobby was tons of my family from all over the world, including some wonderful young gentlemen. But I stayed in my hotel room. With my sister. She even tried to cajole me into getting out, and we both just concluded that I was lame.

I don't think Im particularly lame (yes I am) Im just really worn out. I've been writing a lot lately, and doing that whole contemplating thing where I get in my head and don't hear or see other people, even though they're a phone call, or a facebook message away.

I've been thinking about what was my life, and what will be my life. Right now I'm just in this limbo. This in between stage, where I have the opportunity to cling to what was, and to try to carry it with me, or to just start fresh. I mean I don't think I have to be exclusive in the choice. Kalyn's one of my my very best friends, and I've known her since HIGH school. But there are other things that it might be just best to leave alone. I'll finally have the ABILITY to do regular 22 year old things, but all the people that I had to snub in favor of being a good daughter and a good sister, I wish I could have a second chance with some of those people. I wish I could have gotten to know certain people better, etc.

I just REALLY REALLY hope people take me up on my very sincere offer, and come visit me in New Orleans!!!

|