| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"It's been awhile, since I've seen you smile" Ween
2008-06-30, 10:15 p.m.

It was so great getting to see Brenden today. I met him for lunch at La Madelines. The one thing that bothers me about that particular venue though is it's almost impossible to order food! I'm not an idiot nor do I try to act like a ditz ever, but I really don't know how that thing works!

Seeing Brenden reminded me of how we never turn out the way people expect us to, or even how we expect ourselves to. I certainly didn't. That and sometimes we fall so hard for other people. His attachment to his , let's say 'crush' for lack of a better word, really made me reexamine my own, and how ridiculous it all seems when it's so impossible. Granted his is much much more probable than mine. Mine might as well be married.
But that's another story for another day .

Then I went out and was a bad consumer. I've been trying to force myself to consume less, but I bought a magazine for my sister, two books for myself, another book for my other sister, and a CD for myself. In total today, in ONE day, I spent 65 dollars. I will note though that 25 of that was on a gift certificate, so I didn't actually spend it, but it was still consumption.

I had something deep to say, but I won't because I'm strangely exhausted right now.

Love,
Me

|