| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Sometimes I think sitting on trains. Every stop I get to I'm clocking that game" M.I.A. , 'Paper Planes
2008-06-21, 12:10 p.m.

Moment of clarity.
How often are we granted these little windows to something outside a racing mind, trying to make decisions when problems hit you in the face, instead of preparing ahead of time.
There are so many ways to look at a situation. Upside down, right side up, with sunglasses on in any shade you want.
You can look at a situation laying on your side, or if you're a contortionist, you can look at it while you're in a pretzel shape.
For each situation the best way to look at it will be different.
But only one will afford you that moment of clarity, that second where everything comes into focus and the right answer is splayed out in front of you like a thanksgiving tofurkey, stuffed and fat, glazed and oh so good.
That "Ah ha" moment that aided the discovery of gravity.
The solution.

The problem is finding the energy and the motivation to look at it from all different sides instead of just head butting constantly in the same fashion until it and your head are completely worn out.

much love.

Sometimes I think sitting on trains
Every stop I get to I'm clocking that game

|