| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"There's a ghost in me who wants to say I'm sorry, doesn't mean I'm sorry" Ladytron
2008-06-07, 9:56 p.m.

An old flame of mine (we're talking almost two years) is dating someone else finally. I didn't think I would care, in fact I thought I would welcome it, except
1) he took photo's with her IN THE SAME poses that he took with me. Asshole!
2) She is SO much prettier than me. I fucking hate that.

AND I know he's talking to her about me, just like he talked about all his other fucking girl friends when we were lying in bed, of course JUST after he asked why I wouldn't say "I love you" back.
That's why. Because it was never about me. It was about convenience.

So of course, like most girls (and guys) I went through all my friends on speed dial. The ONE time I want and actually HAVE something to talk about . . . no one answers. Fuck.
Fuck!


Ladytron
Ghosts

In the first days of the spring time
made you up and split from one thousand enemies
made a trail of, of a thousand tears
made you a prisoner inside your own secrecy

There's a ghost in me
who wants to say "I'm sorry"
Doesn't mean I'm sorry

At the first hour of the springtime
made you up and split from one thousand enemies

now I see you from the corner
clock strikes
and I know you will be drinking alone

There's a ghost in me
who wants to say "I'm sorry"
Doesn't mean I'm sorry.

|