| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Mother reads aloud, child tries to understand it, tries to make her proud"
2008-05-30, 10:35 p.m.

I no longer like pearl jam.
Let me explain my conclusion.

I was watching a Kurt Cobain interview today, and he was talking about Eddie Vedder, and how he liked him as a guy, but his music is shit. There was a Nirvana song playing in the background, and we all know their music is pure genius.

Then I decided to listen to some Pearl Jam, and I don't know that I've actually ever really LISTENED to pearl jam, you know?
Like that feeling you get when you are completely in the zone, there's nothing else but the music.

And I just don't like it anymore. I wasn't inspired by a single song I hear, and trust me, I listened to all of them. I even pulled out my Ten album, which is a cool album, but I just wasn't that moved.

Hence, Pearl Jam is now off my list of bands I enjoy. Just another conversation starter band.
Let me make sure everyone understands that it's not that I hate them. There's just "ok"
Along with the Red Hot Chili Peppers. It's almost a shame really.

|