| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"What am I looking for, I know I'll hold this pain in my heart forever" Tegan and Sara
2008-03-24, 11:43 a.m.


I am on a Tegan and Sara BINGE!
Their lyrics seem to be so pertinent to me lately, and aah the music. Wonderfully done. Just enough "look how emo I am" mixed in with a punk sound.

SO I don't know WHAT to talk about today. I have half a mind to post the letter I've been talking about so I can explain myself to myself, and to prospective readers, but I don't want to turn things over and start thinking about these things again. I'm trying to think of an adequate metaphor but I'm at a loss.
Right now I'm trying VERY hard to focus on school, and it's not working well for several reasons, so I'm worried about that, nervous about not going to grad school because of this stupid botany class (if it's not one academic thing I'm worrying about it's another, but I think that's what makes me such a good student).

Ihave to go, I'll edit this later . . .


"Floorplan" tegan and sara

"I want to draw you a floorplan
Of my head and heart
I want to give directions
Helpful hints
What you'll be looking for
What you'll be looking for
I know
I'll hold this loss in my heart forever
I know I'll hold, I'll hold
I know
I'll hold this loss in my heart forever
I know I'll hold, I'll hold
All eyes are on me now
All eyes are on me now
I want your lungs to stop working without me
I think about writing you
I thought about calling you
What was I looking for
What am I looking for
I know
I'll hold this pain in my heart forever
I know I'll hold, I'll hold
I know
I'll hold this pain in my heart forever
I know I'll hold, I'll hold
All eyes are on you now
All eyes are on you now
I shouldn't go
But I can't really help it
When I feel this pressure
I shouldn't go
But I can't really help it
When I feel this pressure
All eyes are on me now
I shouldn't go
But I can't really help it
When I feel this pressure
I shouldn't go
But I can't really help it
When I feel this pressure
I shouldn't go when I feel this building
I shouldn't go when I feel this building
I shouldn't go but I can't really help it
When I feel this pressure"

|