| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"How love stays with me, you know it hurts me, that i didn't figure it out before, and now it's too late for a soliloqy, it's way too late for dignity, it's time for apologies" Grace Potter and the Nocternals
2008-03-20, 12:12 a.m.

from the jerusalem post (a jewish newspaper)

"Israeli bulldozers, backed by armed troops, have destroyed five homes in an Israeli-controlled section of the West Bank.

The IDF said the houses were demolished because they had been built without construction permits. Israeli human rights groups say few building applications are ever granted. That forces Palestinians to build without approval.

The houses razed Wednesday in the village of Deirat, south of Hebron, were home to 38 adults and children. 65-year-old Abed Abu Aram said it was the second time his home has been knocked down, but he had no intention of leaving.

He said, "We are staying, even if we have to live in a cave or a tent."


The fucking IRONY of it all. The UNFAIRNESS is unbelievable. Fucking settlers can steal land backed by their army, on OUR land. But WE can't build homes on OUR land.

Fucking assholes. Makes me so so mad!!!!

Rrrrr.
And today I almost caused an accident. Go figure. I was waiting for my bus, and this dude I know (and am slightly annoyed by) sees me and offers me a ride home from the second lane OUT from the sidewalk. I tell him no, it's far, and he tells me not to insult him by saying no, pulls into the innerlane WHILE another car is pulling up (this is at a red light) and the light had JUST turned green so he had time to move forward before he got fucking hit.

AND AND AND I was asked to be Stacy's bridesmaid in her wedding!!! I was SO incredibly honored to be asked. I am so excited.

It's taking place next june (not the coming one) and it's going to be in Round Rock. I've known Alex since high school, and Stacy I met once I got to college, though I knew her from afar as "Alex's girlfriend"

And then today we went and had lunch, and she asked me to be her bridesmaid!

I was so incredibly touched.

LENO! When you getting back from SF??
Email me dude, let's get this party going. I wanna go FURNITURE shopping ; )
Keep me updated on the job search.

Love you all mucho!

grace potter and the nocturnals (kinda can get twangy, but has hot lyrics)

"How love stays with me
You know it hurts me
That i didn't figure it out before
And now it's too late for a soliloquy
It's way too late for dignity
It's time for apologies"


|