| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I'm Mrs. Oh my God that Britney's Shameless" Piece of Me
2008-03-17, 8:57 p.m.

This is the first, and hopefully the last time I every quote or need talk about Britney Spears. And let me just preface this discussion by making sure everyone understands that I personally lump Ms. Spears, Lindsey Lohan, Paris of course into one lump category: "annoying stupid shallow spoiled rich girl" (if only annoying started with an s, that would have been awesome!)

But the reason I want to talk about her is to say that it was a GREAT PR move to bring all the bad media she's been receiving and throw it right back into the world faces. The lyrics and the music of the song are on par with everything else that's been written for her.

Two things I noticed though while watching the video of her (I also read a rolling stones article on her while on the plane to New Orleans. It was a really well done piece documenting her rise to, and fall from the grace of the american public.)
The girl is DUMB. She is SO stupid. Thats obvious. But so is Jessica Simpson.
The thing that makes me wonder about Ms. Spears is the fact that she looks so tired. If you watch her videos or any recent interviews, she is absolutely exhausted and washed out.


It's like Britney was supposed to turn into Jessica Simpson, but was drawn to the Paris hilton lifestyle. The ONLY person who can do the Paris lifestyle is paris, because she's been rich ALL her life, she doesn't know anything different. It's her habitat, and it's not an easy habitat.
So Ms. Spears is caught somewhere in the middle, and doesn't know what to do with herself. She just looks like she just wants to give up.

"I�m Mrs. Lifestyles of the rich and famous
(You want a piece of me)
I�m Mrs. Oh my God that Britney�s Shameless
(You want a piece of me)
I�m Mrs. Extra! Extra! this just in
(You want a piece of me)
I�m Mrs. she�s too big now she�s too thin
(You want a piece of me")"

In any case, I do indeed have better things to do than reminence on B. Spears. (i really despise the name britney).

Off to fill my mind with botany!

Oh, and happy St. Patricks day!

(P.s. My next blog is going to be on immigration, so keep checking back! We have some interesting issues going on here in Austin everyone needs to be aware of. Some PSCers are going to a protest at the travis county jail tomorrow morning. I don't think I'll be able to make it, but I'll pass along word)

|