| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

-
2008-03-16, 10:27 a.m.

I don't know that I can stand Tanya anymore. I keep trying to give her the benefit of the doubt, but she's so fucking self righteous, and stuck up. It's INCREDIBLY annoying, because she has NOTHING to be stuck up about. The thing that kind of set me off this time, is, for the third time, she has slandered/made fun of someone who has been kind to us in the past, on our list serve. It kills me because I want to always be part of something kind and compassionate, but she is the exact opposite of that. In the name of efficiency and making herself seem cooler, she name drops, slanders others, and the things that kills me the most is she called me, and asked me not to tell anyone about the fact that she was contacted by the FBI, and then I find out that she called everyone and their mom and told them the SAME FUCKING THING.
When she goes out, the fact she doesn't eat meat is a big damn deal. I've been a vegetarian for a year and a half now, and I haven't seen fit to annoy everyone and their mom with that tidbit. Only people I know well, know I'm a vegetarian. Yes, you can order tofu without asking if the tofu has meat in it, in order to emphasize the fact that you're a vegetarian.

So fucking pretentious! And at first I couldn't understand why everyone didn't like her, but I very quickly found out. I've always defended her when others say stuff, stood up for her, mentioned she was my friend, etc. But it's getting harder and harder and harder to do it.

It reminds me of Josie in high school. No one liked her, but she was the only person who didn't know it. Same thing with Tanya.

I don't even want to be in PSC anymore because of her.

Oh oh oh. The time I realized when she was SUCH a fake?? She saw the poster ISO did (long story,just go with me here) and when Issac (another PSC member) mentioned it was offensive, she started being very vocal about how she thought it was super offensive as well.
Now all of us that SAID it was offensive were able to logically state why it was offensive.
While Tanya made a good case for why it was a bad idea (the poster) because it shut down dialogue, when asked why it offended her, she was completely stumped. Everyone kind of looked at her like, hey, you're super vocal about this, shouldn't you KNOW why it offends you??
A few people and myself stepped in, and she eventually picked up, but damn, in that seconds hesitation, her past behavior became extremely illuminated to me, and left a terrible taste in my mouth.

I should have known it earlier when she slandered Khalid on the list serve, I emailed her back (privately) to leave the slandering to herself and Khalid, and she told me "others" were offended by his behavior (another long story) and I had already talked to the "others" and the funny thing, the "others" was ONE person, who DOESN'T represent a collective PSC opinion and who was offended because he felt he wasn't included when he WAS (and he apologized later, and we talked about it later as well and he mentioned he was probably in the wrong, but I love this person so no problems) and all tanya was doing was totting his ideas, instead of forming her own.

Ugh. She makes me SO So SO very very mad.
I miss the was PSC used to be before she had the majority of say.

Not to mention how she humiliated Zaki in front of everyone.
She tried it with me, but as always, opinionated me wouldn't let it go until she was walking around in circles. Really it wasn't so bad, but it bothered me that she took some small idea i had, and suddenly it was a big problem, and i was in a bad enough mood that day, and I wasn't going to let it go.

There were like two other people in the room, so it wasn't bad, and the two other people agreed with my sentiments then and current sentiments now, so really it turned out badly for her, and I'm sorry for that. Maybe it is that she just is super slow on the up take. who knows.

Now, I do truly believe that she will (hopefully) do great things one day, and will be successful and she has put in A LOT of time into PSC events.

And if she ever saw this I wouldn't be that sorry, but I certainly would hate to hurt her feelings. I don't wish her any ill. I just wish she would take her pretentiousness farther away from me. A few other PSC members and I have seriously contemplated starting another group that speaks for the palestinian cause at UT. Problem is I won't be at UT for longer than a few months : (

|