| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Are you an acceptable host? All for the best and the best then we left so . . ." The Clinic
2008-03-04, 11:25 a.m.

Leno, I'm so going Th. I want to hear Ibtisam speak. I'm even skipping class, so please come with?? I want to see my darling heartbroken, strong, funny, beautiful and highly intellectual Leno!!! Plus you're going to have to show me where to go. Your campus highly confuses my poor UT brain.

In other news, I found out the 37,000 I get from Tulane for tuition is a scholarship. Isn't that nice? And I already have a teaching position. I'm going to be teaching undergrads! You have no idea how ecstatic I am. 1) I love to teach and 2) I love to teach things that I love!!!!

Exciting!

So dudes and dudettes residing in the Austin area, Friday night, at the Rhizome collective, starting at 8:00 the Palestine Solidarity Committee will be hosting the always cool Hipster Intifada benefit party for our brothers and sisters being massacered in the Gaza strip.

AND DON'T FORGET TO VOTE TODAY!!!

I don't know WHO I'm going to vote for, but I'll figure it out when I get there. I'm pretty sure my pretty pencil will fall precipitously on the obama circle unless I'm seized by a fit of apprehension at installing a two timer who once worked in grass roots organizations for Palestine and now expresses full support for Israel, and doesn't support universal health care. The only reason I'll probably vote for Barak is because there's just a slight itsy bitsy chance he'll be less pro israel than hillary whose love of all things blue and white seems pretty firmly established, since they're so readily available with those puke green pieces of paper with the pictures of ugly white men on them that seem to posses more mystical power than God himself.

Alright, enough horrible humor, I'll see all of you later. Love to all of you beautiful beautiful people. May the next democratic candidate smile his/her radiant rhetoric of change upon you.

Clinic "The Equaliser"

Want to, want to put you together
Want to more and more
Want to, want to put you together
Want to more and more
Want to with the biggest smile
Peeking out of either eye
Come and come and look we're on a roll
Are you an acceptable host?
Are you an acceptable host?
Are you an acceptable host?
All for the best and the best then we left so
Have to, have to, put this together
Have to more and more
Have to, have to, put this together
Have to more and more
Have to with biggest smile
Peeking out of either eye
Come and come and look we're on a roll
Are you an acceptable host?
Are you an acceptable host?
Are you an acceptable host?
All for the best and the best then we left so
Want to, want to put it to bed
Want to more and more
Want to, want to put it to bed
Want to more and more
Want to with the biggest smile
Peeking out of either eye
Come and come and look we're on a roll
Are you an acceptable host?
Are you an acceptable host?
Are you an acceptable host?
All for the best and the best then we left so

|