| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"And they say that a hero can save us, i'm not gonna stand here and wait" Hero
2007-05-26, 10:41 p.m.

May I just say WELCOME BACK Leno!!
Again, I am rolling on the floor laughing, and I quote

"Floss. Don't let the bloodbath scare you- it'll subside in the next couple of weeks if you keep at it. What an achievement! My hygenist is happy and so too will your's be!"

you rock : )


And I SAW JESTINA TODAY!
I'm sure all of your higschool friends of mine remember her. She was responsible for my starting to work at Kumon.
It was so great to talk to her. It was intersting though, I think that every person who GOES somewhere, who does something, it's like a right of passage. You go out, strike a deal with God and society in order to find where you might just fit in this soup of relationships, careers, passions, etc.
And it seems like most people i talk to realize this, and some people have found it, other's are still looking.
But I feel like it's there for everyone, and you can actively pursue it, wait for it to come. I don't know which is better.

Anyways, that's what Jestina and I kinda talked about. We talked for about 3-4 hours, it was great.

I love long fruitful conversations. They are inspirational.

Nothing beats sitting on your back porch with a friend (possibly with nonalcoholic beer ; ) and just chatting it up, exploring words and their meanings in your life. Their purpose on the things you do. There is a difference between amazing and great.
How has your day been? Has it been mind blowing? Mediocre? Inspiring? Lazy?

That's why I keep so many journals you know, and why i talk so god damn much. Because nothing really means anything till it's recounted out loud, on paper, sung about, painted on a canvas.

You can be chased by a killer dog from here to next friday, but it won't be funny until you make it so, or horrifying till you walk out and recount it to someone as such.

We react, sure, but initial reactions, impulses, they're true don't get me wrong, but communicating those impulses makes things meaningful.

Sharing with someone, expressing yourself, makes it worth it.

That's why i think i've always had trouble conforming, because it's so mundane, it's not me expressing myself. For some people it is, and that's fine, but i can't do it. I have to find an outlet that's unique to me, to make me feel like i've done something worth doing, or lived something worth living. that's a bit of a tangent though. another enchilada if you will.

much love my beauties.

I'm in love with each and every one of your beautiful souls.


|