| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I feel this great, great pressure coming down on me." Igby Goes Down
2010-01-12, 8:20 p.m.

Today was just one of those days. One of those days when the sun could be so bright it feels like it's within inches of your town, and the sky so clear blue it makes you believe in God, but it doesn't matter. It still feels like everything's gray and dark. One of my favorite scenes in Igby Goes Down said by his father (or who he thinks is his father till he finds out otherwise);

"You see it, Igby? I feel this great, great pressure coming down on me. It's constantly coming down on me. It's crushing me. "

Another scene just for fun;

Igby: Are you a vegetarian?
Sookie: Why would you ask that?
Igby: I've just never seen anybody roll a joint like that.
Sookie: What does that have to do with being a vegetarian?
Igby: Oh, they're just so precious.
Sookie: I roll perfect joints.
Igby: I'm not putting them down, they're incredible.
Sookie: Well, thank you.
Igby: It's incredible that a human being can make such neat, little joints.
Sookie: You make it sound as if I'm anal or something, just because I know how to roll a perfect joint.
Igby: No, not anal. Vegetarian.
Sookie: Well, what does that mean?
Igby: Well, you don't roll like, big rasta spliff joints, do you? Your joints are like salad joints, not like a big, sloppy, bleeding cheeseburger-that-you-rip-into-kind-of-a-joint joint.
Sookie: I guess marijuana isn't a visceral experience for me. Sex is for me.
Igby: Right.
Sookie: Ok, so I am a vegetarian, but for purely moral reasons.

|