| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"To recognize untruth as a condition of life -- that certainly means resisting accustomed value feelings . . . " Nietzsche (Beyond Good and Evil)
2009-10-06, 11:39 p.m.

It is 11:39pm. I have just arrived home, from school, where I've been since 9pm. I still made an hr of gym time, and an half hr for lunch, but other than that it has been a non stop day for yours truly. However, I have never been happier. We had stats in the morning which was fun, then I did a whole boatload of reading. At 3:30 we went to developmental psychopathology where we had a guest speaker talk to us about Anxiety disorders in children. The man is a HUGE douche, but very knowledgeable in his field (he pretty much IS his field, which is probably why he's such a douche). So that was very interesting, and very enlightening. So that went till 6. At 6 we had a trial run of a new curriculum being worked on by some of our students and a professor, and that soon I and a few other students will also be working on. The curriculum is basically a way to disseminate knowledge of childrens rights and how to advocate them as School Psychologists, or others working with children. It was tons of fun, and super interesting. Speaking of which, I have to go type up the meeting minutes, so I'm off. But I wanted to leave a quote that I found today, and that I'm still digesting. Thoughts would be welcome.

"To recognize untruth as a condition of life--that certainly means resisting accustomed value feelings in a dangerous way; and a philosophy that risks this would by that token alone place itself beyond good and evil."
� Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche (Beyond Good and Evil)

|