| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"the thunder has begun"
2009-03-15, 9:11 p.m.

Musically, this week has been amazing for me. Not only have I written two new songs that I actually LIKE, I've also tabbed out a song all on my own just from hearing it. I've done that for like one verse before, but not for the majority of a song and I'm really proud of myself. In general, the guitar's an instrument that I use to back up whatever I end up writing, but today, I reached a new kind of plane for myself as far as being able to actually play it, and I'm very very proud!!

Of course this should have happened a long time ago, but I never took the time to actually do it. Oddly enough, tabbing out this song (the one from my last entry) took all of 10 minutes. Yay for efficiency!

Anyways, I was very excited and I just had to share before I burst.

Much love!

|