| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"We are climbing Jacob's ladder" From the Civil War soundtrack.
2008-11-04, 11:35 p.m.

What can I even say about today. I cried, laughed, and everything in between. What an amazing amazing night. Tomorrow seems to be just around the corner. That day when our children will be educated, our teachers well paid, our students not afraid to go to college because they can't afford it, and our families not have to choose between medical services and bankruptcy.
Today I am happy to be alive, today I am hopeful for what the future will bring, and today I am proud to be an American.
With both the majority in the senate, and Obama as president I feel like I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The most inspiring thing to me tonight wasn't just the candidates, it was the people listening to Obama speak. And it wasn't the tears, it was the clapping for McCain, the cheers at the idea of a unified country. This in contrast to McCain supporters during his speech booing Obama and resisting the idea of a true UNITED america.

I hope everyone has a wonderful night, for tomorrow is a new day.

|