| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"How long must I hold my heart in my head? Shut the voices away, screaming out your name?"
2008-07-24, 11:23 p.m.

today I picked out a couch and coffee table and little side table thing. I'm going tomorrow to buy them with my dad (he's the one with the large car). The only thing is I'm struggling over whether to be brave and go red or burnt orange, or to do what I wanted before and be safe with a purple.
I need to call Leno and find out if the TV stand is black. If not I was thinking I could bring mine, along with my black TV and go with the red couch.
I REALLY love living rooms. I spent about 80 percent of my day in the living room at my house, and when I'm around places, I like to spend a large amount of my time in communal living spaces, so it's important to me that it's color and texture coordinated.

I'll call Kalyn tomorrow.

What else . . .
OIL SPILL in New Orleans today, in the Mississippi (i only know how to spell that because we used to compete in grade school about who could spell mississippi and we had a little rhyme for it).

It's SOO weird, but New Orleans and the life I haven't even STARTED there yet, feels more like home to me than the one I have right here right now. I'm going to take that as a sign that it's because I'm making the right move, and the right decision.

LOVE all of you.

|