| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Demented as the motives in your head"
2008-04-07, 2:04 p.m.

Ah, where to start. I've had a recent series of surprises grade wise. I was so sure that I had been doing badly, and have somehow managed to pull of A's on a paper and recent test besides that 100 I got on my botany exam.
I want to say it's a stroke of shear luck, but research indicated that girls tend to write off good grades to luck, bad grades to lack of effort while guys will do just the opposite. In the spirit of Elizabeth Cady Stanton's amazing source of strength, I will resist the temptation to say it was luck and say it was pure genius that I did so little to prepare yet garnered so much.

Please check this out, it's fascinating.
http://www.sacred-texts.com/wmn/wb/

And today in class, our teacher shocked a good number of us by pointing out absurd inconsistencies in the bible. Apparently Jesus had 7 different sayings as his last word(s) according to all the different gospels.
I did not have a chance to look all of them up, but I have been working my way through
http://www.infidels.org/library/modern/donald_morgan/contradictions.html

Not all of them are that appaling, but as I've always maintained, the bible is a load of (and now I will add a new word) male crap.

And in the words of the magnificent 20th century Armenian writer M.M. Magnorian (I know I butchered that spelling but I'll revise it later) the bible itself has become a Christian idol placing itself between the believer and God.

now i have to go to work.

much love.

|