| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

" I feel like I wouldn't like me if I met me, I feel like you wouldn't like me if you met me" tegan and sara
2008-03-23, 11:13 a.m.

So the other day I was holed up for three and a half hours with someone playing music. I mean literally holed up (in a practice room in the music building). I don't know what the hell I was thinking.

The thing though is I thought it would be a great learning experience for me, except I am NOT a musician. I suck when it comes to creating music but I love it so much I don't give a fuck. You know? And I have a loyal three person fan base which is encouraging. So there we go. That's more than enough for me. But then the guy I played with was so incredibly intimidating. *shakes head in shame*

Either way we ended up playing for three and a half hours. Everything from Anna Nalik to Pearl Jam (and even that one song "and then you really might know what it's like . . .")

Then I drove him home, and he made me promise we'd do it again. I don't know if I want to though. It was excruciating wishing that I could devote my life to something I can't do. Let me make clear that I'm confidant and all, but sometimes I envision myself as something completely different than what I am. Things I know that I can't change, but I wish I could you know?

And like drawing. Hell if I could draw a fucking circle. But sometimes I get these images that I really wish I could draw. And I can write it but it's just not the same.

Whatever, enough of that. I have a paper due tomorrow!

The moral of this story my friends is that if you have a talent, USE IT!
Don't let it go to waste.

Much love.

|