| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

-
2008-01-20, 9:42 p.m.

Brenden Matthews. I haven't heard from him in YEARS. Literal years, and then yay AGAIN for facebook. He messaged me one day. Granted it took me awhile to remember exactly who he was, but once I remembered I was so excited. I had a crush on him in high school oddly enough. I don't remember anything particular other than that arrogance in men I admire so much, and that cute nerdyness factor.
But he's always liked some other girl, so I didn't bother, and maybe that's a good thing. I remember he was really conservative, so we would have (well we did) butt heads a lot.

He's in the army now. Linguist. I think that's pretty cool. You get to learn languages and stuff. If I'm not mistaken he's somewhere in Korea. I'm sure some of you know him from high school.

I had something deep and thoughtful to say. I was supposed to go on a date today, and I totally blew it off (No, i did not really stand anyone up. I said I'd call to arrange times whatever, and I just didn't).
Man, it would be super cool to get to see Brenden again. I wonder how much he's changed, and if i've changed at all. It's so weird to think what different people we become to ourselves, and if other people see the same things.

I should have gone to see Sheila when I was in SF. I can certainly see how she's changed, though it didn't surprise me much (this is the wicca girl turned goth girl i found on myspace, and whom i absolutely adored back in Cali)

And a word to the wise, though I'm sure NO ONE i know actually does this . . .
Do NOT send emails trying to impress people that only creeps them out.

"pls chat with me at [email protected] or [email protected]

Regards"

and don't try to flatter me by telling me I'm cute, or that I seem interesting WHATEVER.
fuck off.
Do guys suffer this same problem? Because I know many of my girlfriends like I get at least 10 of these in a week, and it's mostly creepy old guys (and by old i mean anything over 25).

Anyways, I've taught all of you a lesson for today. Now I'm gonna go write letters to senators about this Gaza issue. While we speak, they are completely cut off from electricity, which means they get no fresh water, food, no convenient way to keep their food fresh, hot etc., industries will shut down as many have already, no cell phones, labtops, etc.

No electricity for 1.4 million people. None. Just imagine.

|