| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"I'm not the fool you think I am"
2007-12-13, 11:13 p.m.

http://www.alternet.org/audits/70444/

I really liked that article. It's about a social psychologist, and Palestinian Israeli.

So my dears. How is everything on your sides of the bright screen? Things here are nice. I've just stepped out of the shower and have been reading the news. I'm currently listening to "When the Kye Come Hame" And irish ditty if there ever be one. I like to use this player called Finetune. It's got the best playlists. I mean really, anything you can think of. Right now i'm listening to a celtic one. I'm madly obsessed with Ireland and Irish music.
That's beside the point.

I have a lesson of the day.

"as you sow, so you shall reap" (and for the record, sow refers to planting)
Origin

From the Bible, Galatians VI (King James Version):

"Whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap."

And I'm not talking Buddhist Karma here. I'm talking if you work hard you will benefit from your labors, and if you don't, well what the hell did you expect? It was all just going to fall into place right before your eyes? That goes for grades, money, relationships, whatever. The truly awesome people get up and move on, and learn from their mistakes. There is nothing worse than committing the same mistake over and over and over and over again, and trying to fix it the same way over and over and over again. What didn't work the first time probably isn't going to work the second, third, and fourth time either.
the thing that was hardest for me to learn, was to know when to ask for help.

I'm thinking I'm also going to change my diaryland layout this break. Hm.

|