| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

I want to be a pirate
2007-05-29, 11:23 p.m.

I am such a sucker for adventure. I'm always looking out for things to do. I want to climb mountains (literally) fly on some gust blowing in from China, and follow it all the way back around. I want to sail a boat, and be a pirate. I want my skin to be weary from all the sun it's soaked up, and salt water it's worn. I want to go scale ridges under water, where crabs have wings and fish have little lightbulbs in their gut.
I want to teach english in Africa, chant with monks in tibet. Oh, i could be like Laura Croft, so I guess I would need to master some form of martial arts. I could go to Korea for that since i would have already flown to China.
And then i'd meet a prince in some country with no name, or an easily forgettable one, and maybe he'd have an aunt whose some kind of witch. That would be fun.

And I would do all this without a suitcase mind you.

I need to get OUT. I should have traveled like i'd planed to this summer. I can't sit still for very long, and SF is just TOO far away. I need to get on a plane. You know, that's why i walked from burnet to school. It's why I walk everywhere, so i can feel like i'm going somewhere. I never feel like i'm actually going somewhere novel when i'm in a car. It's like i'm on fucking autopilot. Seriously. I know exactly how to get everywhere. Doesn't require any thought on my part really.

I guess technically i need to get there in one piece.

I JUST NEED TO GO SOMEWHERE.

I need to hit something. I'm going to go running again tomorrow. Hopefully that will clear my head. I hope it rains. Really hard.

And DEAR GOD. I can't keep up with all the damn destruction in the world. Would people just fucking settle down for ONE day. Give me a chance to read an article before the next one come popping up to nag me with it's tag line . . ."36 dead . . ." "14 bombed in . . ." "Israel . . ." "Palestine . . ." "Iraq . . ." "Destruction . . ." "Terror . . ." "Tom Cruz . . ."


Maybe I should cave and become Jane Goodall. That would be fun. I would name a chimp after all of my friends : )

And i'd name the ugly one George Bush for kicks, and publish paper saying

"George Bush Stupidity Genes Find Suitable Place in Animal Kingdom"

Of course the paper would correlate chimp physical problems with some sort of genetically altering enviornmental disaster caused by overzelous government environment haters, like George Bush and fucking Dick Cheney who i think i might hate more than Bush (who could've guessed)

My only consolation is that I got a free pen from Hali Burton by pretending I was a petroleum engineering major, but that's an old story.

much love.

|