| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

i'm a disney princess
2007-04-09, 11:05 p.m.

It's funny. Between Disney princesses, and the bible everyone thinks they have this profound purpose in life, that they will one day stumble upon. It will be miraculous and life changing.

so many people just sit down waiting for it, and will never find it. you have to go look for it.

And sometimes, the changes you make aren't going to happen if you just kiss a frog. it's a proccess.

God only helps those who help themselves right?

This all came about because I was talking to fedora, and she told me about this guy who spoke at a interfaith conference. He was an athiest and his beef with christianity was that it made him go in search of his "purpose"

i guess he found it in the end . ..being an advocate for athiesm, so he kind of contradicted himself.

So i've been reading articles about the whole narcassistic generation as we're called, and actually my school website had an article posted about it. I'll have to go find it and post it.

My dad is published! Ok, well it's not his first time, but it's the first time it's not only on paper, but on the web too!
http://soccentral.com/results.asp?CatID=488&EntryID=22250

there's a picture of him at the bottom.

The funny thing is he has his PhD, but he always bugs me about why they hell I want mine.

*rolls eyes*

and today my mom called me all kinds of things for being vegetarian. Woman, not only am i healthier than you, but i'm also boycotting meat companies, and even if I wanted to, I couldn't eat meat knowing how it gets on our plates.
http://www.veganoutreach.org/whyvegan/animals.html

|