| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Metal heart, you're not hiding, metal heart, you're not worth a thing"
2007-02-19, 12:58 p.m.

Saw "the departed" yesterday night. I'm so fucking depressed. that movie was soooo horribly depressing. Fucking EVERYBODY dies! It's insane!!! And leonardo dicaprio was fucking hot, and he dies, then matt damons acting was great, he dies. Even the sidekick you barely see at all in the movie fucking dies.
How?
no slow death, just a pistol to the head.
No talking, begging pleading.
Bang, it's over.

so depressing, it's been bothering me all morning.
I mean, yes, i know technically the actors are still alive, but their stories, their characters are dead.

funny thing is if i think of an actor, as an actor, i don't know that i could like them. I dont have very good experience with actors.
they tend to be too many people all at once for my taste. But i love seeing actors act, mostly just when they're doing a great job.

today in my acting class, my teacher said that most people like to see actors act, because it's a chance to see truth. we live our lives as such big deception. we're always hiding things from certain people, and playing different characters when we're around different people. The person I am with most of you, is completley different than the person I am when I speak to parents at work.
so we go to the theater to see truth.

truth is such a wonderful thing. truth sets us free.

alright, i have to go study for my quiz.

man, that movie was . . . ugh!

|