| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"you are not remotely hot/smart/rich/powerful enough to intimidate me into thinking I want you to have sex with me."
2008-09-19, 12:24 a.m.

So Kalyn and I were talking about qualifications for a reasonable romantic interest today while watching Goodwill Hunting. I might have mentioned these criteria before, but I'm going to list them again because if I don't I'm going to go off on the Palin interview I watched today (I'm sure I don't have to say how much I despise her) and on the fact that people are even THINKING about cloning animals so we can eat them.

So, qualifications for my future romantic interest are as follows;

1) Didn't have it easy growing up(yes, I realize this is a terrible thing to wish on anyone, but I'm not WISHING it on anyone, it's just a prerequisite, and you'll see why in a minute).

2) Must have been able to overcome said hardships, meaning they told the world to fuck off and stepped up and did what it is they wanted in life, and succeeded at it.

3) Said success must include some sort of strong education because smart guys are so sexy. I don't really care in what as long as it's not medicine or accounting.

4) Must be mature. Absolutely MUST be mature. Usually this maturity is a side effect of not having it so good growing up and not having everything handed to them. I mean I'm talking real complaints, you guys know how much I hate the "daddy didn't buy me a Porsche" type people.
P.s. I detest guys who act like they're 10. I prefer serious men with a witty sarcastic sense of humor.

5) Must be fiscally responsible, yet well groomed.

6) Hardworking. I hate lazy.

7) Has to appreciate art in a deep way.

I don't know that that's a good or even full explanation, but it's a start. This is why I focus on my studies and don't ever pursue men because they're all going to disappoint and I understand that's my fault, but I honestly don't
care.

Thought you guys would enjoy this article;

http://jezebel.com/5051963/a-guys-guide-to-not-getting-it-on

love,
me

|