| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"They only want you when you're 17, when you're 21, you're no fun" Ladytron
2008-05-28, 3:02 p.m.

I just got off the phone with one of the students from my program that is going off on her internship year. She was giving me advice on school, places to live in New Orleans, etc.
I'm really scared. I'm scared about not living up to the expectations that Dr. Overstreet has already set for me. Both Tara (the grad student) and my mentor's boyfriend stated that Dr. Overstreet thought highly of me. Well, great, I think highly of myself too for that matter. I know I'm going to kick ass in grad school. I've already started reading up on the literature. But it's tough having high standards set for you, then meeting and exceeding those standards.

But if that's what it takes, that's what I'm gonna do!

|