| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

"Cut the Kids in Half" Radiohead "Amnesiac/ Morning Bell"
2008-02-11, 11:00 p.m.


I saw this great movie called Charlie Bartlett yesterday.It's about this kid who had a gabbilion dollars, and gets kicked out of every private school in the country. He ends up attending a local public school and becomes a self appointed shrink/person to look up to at his high school, and gives out these meds to people as a business venture. That turns sour, but everyone still loves him, he gets the hot chick, and almost gets shot, but instead ends up friends with the man who almost shot him. Perfect story.
It almost made me wish I was back in high school, and I say ALMOST. There was a certain amount of self loathing you could get away with then, and it was fine, and kinda cool, no matter how much is sucked. In fact it was expected of you. There's no room for that kind of uncertainty when you become older. But the funny thing? I think everyone still has it, we're just better at covering it up. In fact, my Unbelief professor makes these comments capping on himself all the time, and everyone laughs, but it makes me stop and hope when I'm in my 70's I don't say shit like that. I mean at 70 shouldn't you have at least come to terms with you suckyness? It's not like it's every going to go away, you just learn how to deal with it by 70 . . . right???? I bet none of you would know.


At 70 I'll only think how fabulous and wonderful I am, even if I'm living in a box under a bridge somewhere (or a train car . . . see previous entry about American vagabonds. I want so bad to be that photographer. To have an inside look to that culture without being sucked into it).


And Kat Dennings in Charlie Bartlett (also in 40 yr old virgin) was absolutely AWESOME. I'd pay to look like that. Beautiful. Hope Davis was also in it. She's so cute.

Morning bell
Morning bell
Light another candle
Release me
Release me

You can keep the furniture
A bump on the head
Coming down the chimney
Release me
Release me
Yeah..
Release me
Release me

Where'd you park the car?
Where'd you park the car?
Clothes are all over the furniture
And I might as well
I might as well
Sleepy jack the fire drill
Run around around around around around..

Cut the kids in half
Cut the kids in half
Cut the kids in half

|