| new | old | profile | links | rings | cast | reviews | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design |
last | next |

I'm still listening to tegan and sarah. It's been like a month. They're not even that amazing, I'm just addicted!
2007-09-12, 10:41 p.m.

School has been amazing. My abnormal psychology class has been so much fun. My teachers voice is kind of annoying, but otherwise, she's SO funny, and awesome and all that cool stuff. We learned that the vibrator was the 5th household appliance to be electrified. ALSO giving a woman orgasms was used originally as a medical procedure to cure women of "hysterics" but doctors complained it took too long to induce orgasm (it's in the literature!) so the vibrator was invented.

Currently it is illegal to sell a vibrator in TX, so we disguise it under the name "massager."

And and and (my favorite tid bit) the Grahm cracker and the original Kellogs Kornflakes were invented to try to reduce sexual need/desire and decrease masturbation which at the time was considered unhealthy.

I love my major!

I'm also going to be working in a lab this semester (besides doing my own research) in which I will be reading Booker novels and recording the number of analogies and metaphors in the book. EXCITING! I couldn't have asked for a better placement.

I felt kind of shitty today. In my Civil war class we've been discussing Gone with the Wind and I can't help being uber opinionated about everything and being unable to resist the urge in talking about it.
I even freaking interrupted the professor. The problem is these things go SO damn slow. I can't take it. STAY ON TOP OF THE READING PEOPLE!
I was done with the book when we were SUPPOSED to be done with it, and yet she had to extend the due date so now we finishers have to wait for everyone else, and I'm just so impatient, just so incredibly impatient.

*sigh*
I'll be good on friday. Maybe I just wont go. If only she didn't take stupid attendance.

Alright, I've got to go read for my other classes. Much love!

|